New Year, New Me

I know when you read the sentence you rolled your eyes and thought here we go. It’s not even the new year yet and I’m already hearing the ‘New Year, New Me’ statement. Yes I know this saying has been labelled the cliché of the century but even if it is. If you truly mean it, it doesn’t matter. Let it be a cliché that counts.

new-year-new-me-tweets-1

If you leave 2016, enter into 2017 and make the same mistakes you made in previous years. You are honestly wasting your time. Sometimes when we make mistakes that create set-backs we consider those mistakes to be wasted time. Nonetheless, if those mistakes taught you something. They are actually lessons that will sky rocket your progress to the point that those set-backs become the best thing that ever happened to you. However, if you do not learn from these mistakes and continue to have the same mind-set, attitude and behaviour that landed you in that sticky situation in the first place that’s when the set- back and the mistakes made become a result of wasted time because rather than it having a temporary effect it will eventually have a long term effect because it has become a habit rather than a trial that you once struggled with and overcame.

0008862371u-1920x1280-medium

So what I’m trying to say is that if the cliché ‘New Year, New Me’ is used as a statement that motivates and inspires you to eliminate bad habits and exhibit a good character. Then scream it from the roof top and put it into practise. I say put it into practise because the saying is usually perceived as meaningless because those who say it fail to practise it. As a result, it becomes a product of lip service. Which leads to more disappointment and downfalls. For the reason that, if you keep doing the same thing you will keep getting the same results. 5 X 5 isn’t 25 one day and 10 the other day. Therefore, if you keep eating junk food 3 times a day. KFC for breakfast, McDonalds for lunch and a light dose of Burger King for dinner and you keep putting on weight. Don’t think ‘ahhh I said new year new me, it’s 2017 so surely if I keep enjoying my life and following the same routine filled with junk food I will loose all that weight”. I know that’s a crazy example but you get my point right? Don’t maintain habits that produce bad results, avoid them. However, identify habits that you developed in 2016 that you feel really helped you and aided you in your success. Once you identify them continue to display and act them out. And as you enter into 2017 captivate and develop new habits that will cause your progress to be inevitable.

progress-report-on-state-based-exchanges

So use the next few days of 2016 to reflect on what you did right, what you did wrong and what you hope to do better in 2017. We all have so many goals for 2017. If you haven’t, get on that mate! Because 2017 is going to be an amazing year! And you don’t want to miss out!

Please follow my new site on abistake.com.

Happy new year guys! And I saw see you in 2017!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In 2017,

I will soar into new heights, new ideas, new success, good health, increased favour, increased anointing, breakthrough, excellency and multiplied grace! For I am who God says I am, I can do what God says I can do and I have what God says I have.

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Me

Leave a Reply

